LCMA Distance Learning Platforms and On-Line Hours Information

News and Announcements
Lawton Chiles Middle Academy Building

LCMA Distance Learning Platforms

On- Line Hours Information PCPS Tech Help Line  863-614-1600   M-F 8:30 AM – 7:00 PM
Resources for Online Classrooms
Students and Families: Click here for PolkFamilyTech page
Technical Assistance :  Heather Lilly, Network Manager      heather.lilly@polk-fl.net

Teacher Grade(s) Subject(s) Online Hours Communication Platform Email Addresses
Baker, Christina 6th, 7th, 8th Chorus

Orchestra

Guitar

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Google Classroom

 

christina.baker@polk-fl.net
Barnett, Monica 7th, 8th Spanish 1

M/J Spanish

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Zoom

monica.barnett@polk-fl.net
Bland, Lesa 6th, 7th, 8th Science

Environmental Symposium

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom lesa.bland@polk-fl.net
Brown, Beverly 6th, 7th Global Tech 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft OneNote

Microsoft Teams

beverly.brown@polk-fl.net
Butler, Shannon 7th, 8th Science 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Microsoft Teams

shannon.butler@polk-fl.net
Castillo, Raquel N 7th, 8th Spanish 1

Spanish 2

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Zoom

raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net
Chapman, Erin 7th, 8th Latin 1

Latin 2

9:00am-1:00pm Google Classroom

Teacher Website

erin.chapman@polk-fl.net
Chaves, Tracy 7th, 8th Civics

World History

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Edgenuity

tracy.chaves@polk-fl.net
Clark, Areti 6th, 7th, 8th Art 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams areti.clark@polk-fl.net
Coley, Charles 6th, 7th, 8th Civics

US History

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Edgenuity

charles.coley@polk.net
Coombs, Jonathan 7th, 8th Science 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Edgenuity

Teacher-Created Digital

jon.coombs@polk-fl.net
Debrand, Juan 6th, 7th, 8th PE 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams juan.debran@polk-fl.net
DiGioia, Michelle 7th, 8th Algebra

Geometry

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Teacher-Created Digital

Imagine Math

Teacher Website

michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net
Ferrell, Jeanette 6th, 7th, 8th TV Production

Photo Journalism

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

FlipGrid

jeanette.ferrell@polk-fl.net
Fountain, Shelly 6th, 7th, 8th Gifted 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams shelly.fountain@polk-fl.net
Gerber, Shelly 6th, 7th, 8th ESE/Gifted 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom shelly.gerber@polk-fl.net
Gibson, Therese 8th Science 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Microsoft Teams

Edgenuity

therese.gibson@polk-fl.net
Guzman, Ana Veronica 6th, 7th M/J Spanish 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Zoom

ana.guzman@polk-fl.net
Hall, Victoria 6th, 7th, 8th Civics 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Edgenuity

Microsoft Teams

victoria.hall@polk-fl.net
Hecht, Debra 6th Advanced Math

Intensive Math

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom debra.hecht@polk-fl.net
Jones, Steven 6th, 7th, 8th Creative Writing 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom steven.jones@polk-fl.net
Julius, Gretchen 7th, 8th Algebra

Pre-Algebra

Advanced Math

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Edgenuity

Zoom

Imagine Math

Teacher Website

gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net
Kallan, Susan 6th, 7th, 8th Gifted 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams susie.kallan@polk-fl.net
Kleine, Dana 6th, 7th Math 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Edgenuity

Imagine Math

Google Classroom

dana.kleine@polk-fl.net
Lavelle, Erin 8th ELA 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

 

erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net
Lott, Daniel 6th, 7th, 8th Fab Lab 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Tinkercad

Microsoft Teams

daniel.lott@polk-fl.net
MacDonald, Susan 6th, 7th, 8th Creative Technologies 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Google Classroom

Need help with online databases – contact Mrs. MacDonald.

susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net
McDaniel, Kathy 7th ELA 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom kathy.mcdaniel@polk-fl.net
McElwain, Michael 6th, 7th, 8th Band 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net
Michel, Thatiana 6th, 7th, 8th PE 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams thatiana.michel@polk-fl.net
Narramore, Stephanie 6th, 7th, 8th Reading 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Achieve

Microsoft Teams

stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net
Patient, Leticia 6th M/J Spanish 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Zoom

leticia.patient@polk-fl.net
Ramos-Colon, Wandallys 6th ELA 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Edgenuity

wandallys.ramos@polk-fl.net
Rogers, Jessica 6th, 7th, 8th ESE 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Edgenuity

Google Classroom

jessica.rogers@polk-fl.net
Schmiedel, Brittany 6th, 7th ELA 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

 

brittany.schmiedel@polk-fl.net
Sitta, Allison 6th Science 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Zoom

allison.sitta@polk-fl.net
Thomas, Peggy 6th, 7th, 8th Digital Design 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Class Website margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net
Tregler, Deborah 6th, 7th, 8th Civics

World History

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Edgenuity

deborah.tregler@polk-fl.net
Whitehurst, Amy 7th, 8th ELA 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom amy.whitehurst@polk-fl.net
Wiggins, Latoya 6th, 7th, 8th Global Tech 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Office 365 Apps

latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net
Wiseman, Amera 6th US History 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Microsoft Teams

Edgenuity

Class Website

amera.wiseman@polk-fl.net
Wolfahrt, Joy 7th, 8th Math

Pre-Algebra

Intensive Math

9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Google Classroom

Imagine Math

Edgenuity

Zoom

joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net
Zuniga, Annette 6th, 7th, 8th Credit Recovery 9:00am-11:30am & 1:00pm-3:00pm Edgenuity annette.zuniga@polk-fl.net

Technical assistance :  Heather Lilly, Network Manager      heather.lilly@polk-fl.net